RSS

Maebashi Kencho

13 Jan

So in Gunma prefecture (the ‘state’ I live in), the capital city is Maebashi. I went there tonight to talk to some of my friends and decided to take a night picture.  That blurry yellow glow is the main road, heading back towards the train station.

A little shakey, but I think it’s pretty good. The kencho (ken ken – ch cheery – o o) is the prefecture’s government office and where the JET Programme has a lot of their meetings with us, the ALTS (assistant language teachers). This was taken from the 31st floor, where I was tempted to take a picture of another Daruma! 🙂  This one was over half my size, had no dots in either of its eyes and was white.

In the meanwhile, I’ll try to work a bit on my photography. Peace out!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 13/01/2011 in Places

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Maebashi Kencho

  1. Nancy Levin

    14/01/2011 at 9:13 pm

    I like the picture, it sort of looks like time-lapsed photography —

     

Leave a Reply

 
