RSS

Valentine’s Day in Japan

14 Feb

To everyone, Happy Valentine’s Day!

In Japan, we do it a little bit differently. Over here, women give chocolate to men and the chocolate is usually hand made. Two beautiful, delicious chocolates are pictured in the upper left corner. They were made by one of my students and she was kindly giving them to all of her teachers, male and female.

My husband got the box of strawberry cake Kit Kats (which I won from a crane machine), and he was kind enough to help me make about 90 rice crispy treats for me to give to all my male co-workers.

In the past years, I have made; shaped chocolates, colored shaped chocolates, chocolates with various designs on them, and now the rice crispy treats.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14/02/2011 in Foods, Holidays

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
