RSS

Desk Chaos

08 Apr

So at my visit school, we check drawers, then move stuff. At my main school…we just move the desks.

All books, rolling shelves, filing cabinets and desk shelves are taken and put somewhere else. The hallway, the computer room, the kitchen area or on the top of the window cabinets (my favorite spot to claim). I’ll also shove stuff into my locker, forget about it, and then surprise myself near Halloween. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then, with one or two teachers in charge shouting the names of moving desks (Jeni’s desk), pointing to where that desk needs to go (diagonally to the left one spot), the male teachers (one or two women help, mostly me and the P.E. teacher) will pick up the desk and shuffle it over while the female teachers dust and vaccum.

And the new teachers kind of stand out of the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/04/2011 in Functional Things, School

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
