RSS

Farewells

16 Apr

An interesting fact about Japanese public schools; teachers move around. It’s true. A teacher can stay for about 4 – 7 years at one school, and then be told in early April that they’re going to move to another school in another city, sometimes up to an hour away.

In one way I like this. The teachers feel fresh at their new school and can meet new friends. The network between teachers over here is amazing! I’ve had some come up to me and say they’ve heard about me through their friend who is friends / married to my co-worker at my school.

On the other hand…I have to say goodbye to teachers that I love working with, and who are awesome at their jobs.

Oh, and the picture is of a farewell ceremony / party that I went to for my main school.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16/04/2011 in Fun Things!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
