RSS

Turtle Power!

01 Jun

My last (possibly) installment from the bread store in Maebashi station, Turtle Power!

These little guys are actually my favorite type of bread; melon bread. The shell has a sugary outside and the inside is soft and kind of tastes like melon. While I like Melon Pan, I specifically like Maple Melon Pan! Soft with a gooey maple center and maple drizzled on the top of the shell.

Poor Maple Melon Pan, you’ve never been made into an animal….on the other hand, I make my husband eat the eyes / head of the animal pan first so I can eat the rest….so maybe it’s for the best.

P.S.  This turtle, like the Pan-da (Pan = bread, Panda = well, Panda 😉 ) is also a pun…Kamelon Pan (Kame = turtle, Melon Pan = the type of bread used).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 01/06/2011 in Foods

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
