RSS

On a Stick and On a Dog

22 Jul

My husband, two friends and I all went to the Ota festival where there was a wonderfully nice guy eating octopus on a stick who didn’t mind if I snapped his photo (one thing I worry about when taking people photos is being annoying; I also make sure I have permission to take the photo). On a stick is a wonderful way to eat things, and there are restaurants in Japan where that’s the only thing on the menu. I also love his beer 🙂

We also saw an interesting dog at the festival too…

The dog decided not to have his / her face in the picture unfortunately, but the red yukata looks really cute! I knew that they made clothing for dogs, but I’ve never seen a festival outfit for canines.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 22/07/2011 in Festival, Foods, Places

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
